The Eastern Metropolitan Partnership is an advisory group established by the Victorian Government. The Partnership is a way for local communities to engage directly with state and local governments, and advise the Victorian Government of the top priorities for jobs, services and infrastructure across the region. This advice will become part of the government’s key decision-making processes.

The Eastern Partnership’s vision is for a region with excellent connections between people, places and jobs.

The Partnerships are generally made up of 15 members from across each of the six metropolitan regions. Membership includes up to nine community and business representatives with varied backgrounds, experiences and networks, the CEO of each of local government in that region, a Deputy Secretary from the Victorian State Government.

Danielle StoreyDanielle Storey is CEO of Eastern Innovation, an innovation hub in Mulgrave supporting entrepreneurs and innovation in the eastern region.  She is a founding Board Member of Flexible Workspace Australia, the peak industry association for the coworking industry nationwide.  She is also a member of the RDA (Regional Development Australia) Melbourne Committee.Chair
Sam SondhiSam is the CEO of Outlook Australia, a diversified disability services provider and social enterprise focussed on creating employment for a range of priority job-seekers. He has a background in the finance sector with executive experience in investment banking, international capital markets and corporate advisory. He has also held executive roles with an international development NGO, and at Lentara UnitingCare.Deputy Chair
Steven Wojtkiw Steven has an extensive background in economic policy and in advocacy for the business community. He has held senior management roles at the Victorian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (VCCI), the Australian Industry Group and the Australian National Line. He holds a Bachelor of Economics from Monash University and is a senior fellow of the Economic Society of Australia. He has been a Board member of the Industry Capability Network (Vic) and is a member of several stakeholder advisory panels. Member
Glen HodgkinGlenn Hodgkin is CEO at NADRASCA, a non-profit organisation providing services and employment pathways for people living with disabilities. He has had a long career in the non-profit social services sector in a variety of roles spanning disability, housing, alcohol and other drugs.Member
Susan Maastricht Susan is an academic administrator and registered veterinarian. She has diverse clinical, operational and senior management experience in university, research institute and educational settings. Member
David Plunkett David is the CEO of Eastern Health and has extensive executive and senior management experience in the public and private sectors. He has a clinical background as a registered nurse and holds an MBA. Member
Fiona Purcell Fiona is the CEO of the Outer Eastern Local Learning and Employment Network. She has had extensive experience working with local schools, TAFE, business and industry and community groups. Member
Suzanne PhoenixSuzanne is Executive Officer of the VICTAS Community Transport Association. She is an acclaimed photographic artist, with a passion for supporting marginalised members of the community. She has a background in community development and has held a variety of positions in local government, volunteering organisations, community centres and neighbourhood houses.Member
Sharon EllisSharon spent over 17 years serving the community as a Whitehorse councillor, including 3 terms as Mayor. During this time, she was actively involved in several regional committees. Sharon is interested in boosting the supply of social and affordable housing in the east, assisting local businesses to recover from the pandemic and ensuring the most vulnerable members of the community are supported.Member
Michael BrowneMichael is a proud Barkandji/ Wamba Wamba man who grew up in Jerilderie and moved to the eastern suburbs of Melbourne in 2008. Michael joined the Mullum Mullum Indigenous Gathering Place Board in June 2019 and has worked at Yarra Valley Water for the last 12 years. Michael has a background in engineering, planning and project management and has had a long career in the water industry.Member
Bruce Dobson
Bruce Dobson is CEO of Knox City Council. Prior to Knox he served in senior executive roles at the City of Boroondara and City of Darebin across portfolios including corporate services, environment and infrastructure, customer experience and business transformation. He is a Chartered Accountant, member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and serves on the LGPro Board.
CEO Knox City Council
Andrew Day Andrew Day commenced as CEO City of Manningham in September 2018. He previously held the role of Director Corporate, Business and Finance at the City of Yarra. He has held a number of executive and senior management positions in local government over the past 13 years, as well as management roles in the not for profit and health sectors. Andrew holds a Master of Business, is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and is an Associate of the Institute of Internal Auditors Australia.      CEO, Manningham City Council
Steve Kozlowski  Steve is CEO of Maroondah City Council. He has more than 25 years of senior local government management experience across Melbourne and served for 10 years as local government CEO in Gippsland. He is also Chair of the Melbourne East Regional Development Australia Committee CEO, Maroondah City Council
Dr Andi Diamond Andi is the CEO of Monash Council.  Prior to her current role she served as CEO of Yarra Council for four years. She holds a BA Social Work, MBA and a Doctorate of Business and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. CEO, Monash City Council
Tammi Rose Tammi Rose commenced as CEO Yarra Ranges Council in February 2019. Her previous role was Director Corporate Services at the City of Hobson’s Bay. She has held a range of senior roles in both inner metropolitan and rural councils, and more than 18 years experience leading teams and driving innovation. She holds a Masters in organisational development and professional qualifications as an accountant (CPA). CEO, Yarra Ranges Shire Council
Simon McMillan Simon has worked in local government for 30 years and has held senior roles in strategic planning, city development and civic governance. Prior to his commencement as CEO at Whitehorse, Simon was CEO at Banyule City Council. CEO, Whitehorse City Council
Natalie ReiterNatalie Reiter is Deputy Secretary of Policy, Precincts and Innovation at the Department of Transport, Natalie has had a diverse career with senior executive roles in local and state government. In her current role, she leads the strategy underpinning the creation of Melbourne’s transport precincts.Victorian Government Representative

The Eastern Region

Melbourne’s Eastern Metropolitan Region spans middle ring suburban neighbourhoods of Oakleigh, Box Hill and Doncaster to the mountain-ash forests of the Dandenong Ranges and the vineyards of the Yarra Valley in the far north east. The Region is also home to many well established suburbs such as Ringwood, Knox and Boronia, characterised by the transition between the built and natural environments.

Melbourne’s Eastern Metropolitan Region is the traditional home of the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin Nation.

Read more about the Eastern Region.

Local Government Areas

  • Manningham City Council
  • Maroondah City Council
  • Knox City Council
  • Monash City Council
  • Yarra Ranges Shire Council
  • Whitehorse City Council
  • Contact us


    Page last updated: 09/09/21